Testimonials

Patient testimonials and reviews for Flourish Acupuncture

To help you find an acupuncturist you can both trust and connect with, I’ve included my patient testimonials and reviews from Doctify and Google below. I’ve also included a video review from one of my long term patients to help give you an insight into acupuncture treatment. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Testimonials and reviews from Doctify

Doctify helps patients find the very best practitioner for them by publishing verified reviews from patients. Read all my patient testimonials on Doctify.

Dom is very professional, understanding and explains all procedures in detail. After each session I have felt improvement. I would definitely recommend.Good location, with parking and calm pleasant treatment room. Dom is very knowledgeable and explains some of the background behind the therapies he uses.

Doctify, 22/02/2024

Good location, with parking and calm pleasant treatment room. Dom is very knowledgeable and explains some of the background behind the therapies he uses.

Doctify, 21/01/2024

I thoroughly enjoy my treatment, Dom is very clear and informative (and l do ask alot of questions)

Doctify, 09/01/2024

Dom is very welcoming and creates a calm atmosphere for treatment. He has tried a number of things for me and we seem to have found treatment which is working. I would definitely recommend his services.

Doctify, 18/11/2023

Very impressed at how much acupuncture has worked for me also how reassuring Dom is in explaining the whole process and l do ask a lot of questions! also tailoring it to my needs. Feel so good afterwards.

Doctify, 17/11/2023

Dom was gentle, considerate and very knowledgeable.

Doctify, 16/11/2023

Dom’s manner was very relaxing. Each session he adapted what he was doing based on my feedback. Although my shoulder injury was not completely cured, other ailments seemed to improve with the treatments. Generally he was very professional. I would recommend him to others.

Doctify, 12/10/2023

Dom is a very good , friendly and does a very good job to help me get well. What he has done has definitely helped me .

Doctify, 13/09/2023

Very thorough & constant review of my symptoms & tailored each session accordingly to address not only the issues I was experiencing but also to achieve more long-term goals.

Doctify, 14/06/2023

I have been having Accupunture with Dom for a few months now for night sweats, brain fog and headaches. Within a few sessions my brain fog was significantly reduced to almost none and the same now for the night sweats. If I ever arrive with a headache by the end of the session it will have gone. He is now helping me with my IBS symptoms and I’m sure this will also be a great success. I can’t recommend Dom enough!

Doctify, 07/06/2023

Very impressed at how effective acupuncture is and how reassuring Dom is in explaining the whole process. Would highly recommend him.

Doctify, 16/03/2023

Very agreeable personality. He makes himself aware of any difficulties that you are suffering from. He’s has a very pleasing and reassuring manner. The satisfaction of the treatment I have received has motivated me to make regular visits. The feeling after the treatment each visit is amazing.

Doctify, 06/03/2023

I have been seeing Dom for the past couple of months and his treatments have made a big positive difference in my life, emotionally and physically. He is kind and compassionate and very intuitive with how he works. He has a gentle & understanding manner and I always feel energetically upgraded after every session. I highly recommend him and all the treatments he offers.

Doctify, 05/03/2023

Very relaxed environment, friendly with lots of helpful explanation and also quiet time to enjoy the treatment. Dom is very knowledgeable- I had treatment for my frozen shoulder and also gynaecological symptoms and had good outcomes; highly recommend.

Doctify, 05/03/2023

Flourish Acupuncture on Google

  • Avatar Helen Goldwyn ★★★★★ in the last week
    We sought out acupuncture for our 10-year-old's severe stomach pain and vertigo. Dom was so kind and friendly and instantly put us at ease. He spent lots of time explaining to our son how it worked and what he was going to do. In the end our son found it quite an adventure and was very relaxed and brave. He came out of both sessions with reduced pain and feeling much more energised and positive. He also said how much he liked Dom and was happy at the prospect of seeing him again.
  • Avatar Susan Higgins ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I have suffered with pain in my lower back for over a year and it had gradually been getting worse and started to affect my life. I'd been to the Physio and Osteopath and felt like I'd tried it all. My initial consultation appointment was thorough and I felt like Dom really listened to me.
    I have no idea how acupuncture works, it's a complete mystery to me and at first it all seemed a bit strange and unfamiliar. But after 3 sessions I started feeling so much better. The aching pain has dramatically improved but more than that, I'm feeling so much happier and more positive. I'm sleeping really well, feeling clearer mentally and I have energy again.
    Dom has really helped me and I would highly recommend him. He is gentle, calm and kind and if your experience is anything like mine you will soon feel the benefits and start falling asleep in sessions!
  • Avatar John Webb ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been suffering with panic attacks for two and half years. Then I went Dom, He made me feel relaxed at the first meeting. I have found acupuncture a great help . I can now deal with life much better thanks to Don .
    I would recommend him to any one who is thinking about Acupuncture. You will find Dom Extremely Helpful and will be truthful with you .
    Thank you Don .
  • Avatar Charlotte Catton ★★★★★ a year ago
    After suffering with chronic shoulder pain for four months I was recommended Dom at Flourish. Dom undertook acupuncture and I am now able to sleep due to the pain subsiding - highly recommend
    Shelagh Catton
  • Avatar Reinu Kalia ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommend - Dom is considerate and caring in his approach and immediately puts you at ease. Also generous with his time and explains all. I’ve found that in addition to my primary issue, which always immediately feels better, benefits have a tendency to ‘spill over’ in to the rest of my life - so that I’m able to cope more readily in stressful situations without feeling drained. My energy reserves feel replenished each time to a higher level - which must lead to greater healing
  • Avatar CLAIRE SMITH ★★★★★ a year ago
    I first went to Flourish Acupuncture due to my stress levels a couple of months ago. Having tried counselling, excercising, changing my diet etc. which were keeping my stress at bay for most of the time, I started having problems sleeping, pains down my side and a lump in my throat that I couldn't shift. After trying acupuncture for the first time, I could feel the effects within a few sessions, sleeping better, not being as anxious, and generally feeling calmer. Dom is excellent and explains everything as we go along, and really puts you at ease. You can tell he is passionate about what he does and genuinely wants to help. My sessions are ongoing and I would highly recommend for any one who is not looking to go down the route of taking tablets for stress and anxiety.
  • Avatar simon Young ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly recommended.
    For over 6 months I have been suffering from tendonitis on my Achilles. Over the last few months the pain has increased and I have been limping badly with severe discomfort when walking.
    I tried physiotherapy, ultrasound treatment and pain relief creams/gels - with no improvement.
    I was lucky enough to be introduced to Dom Walsh, who has really helped accelerate the healing process. Results have been achieved much faster than I had anticipated. After the first session I no longer felt any pain and following a second session a week later, the inflammation on my Achilles has reduced and I am no longer limping. Still no pain, even though whilst on a woodland dog walk, I stepped into a deep rabbit hole!
    Many Thanks Dom
  • Avatar Charlotte Hazelton ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve always been open to trying alternative medicine before reaching for pain killers and acupuncture is something I’ve been interested in trying for a number of reasons. The main ones being: The symptoms which come with the start of the menopause and my painful knees, which I’ve suffered from for sometime now.
    Dom was extremely thorough during my first consultation and I was made to feel very at ease. The treatment room is warm, light, calm and airy which helps to relax you.
    After my first treatment my knee pain had significantly decreased and I felt uplifted, less foggy and more energised.
    I’ve had 3 full treatments now and the discomfort in my knees has almost gone, just one plays up occasionally. My mood is so much better, I’ve no joint aches and brain fog which comes with the menopause, my energy levels have significantly increased and I’m sleeping so much better. I was surprised at how quickly it worked, I felt these changes almost instantly.
    I will be continuing to have acupuncture at Flourish as a preventative and therapeutic treatment. When you find something works for you it’s worth maintaining it.
    I’d highly recommend visiting Dom at Flourish Acupuncture. Be open minded to alternative medicine as it’s certainly made a big difference to my well-being.
  • Avatar karen cundy ★★★★★ a year ago
    I went to see Dom specifically for an injury to my shoulder, in collaboration with hospital treatment, but also to help in general with my health and well-being. The atmosphere is always very relaxed as well as being very professional and Dom is always happy to discuss what we are doing during the session and answer any questions. I have had lots of benefits from the sessions as well as helping with my original injury. I would wholeheartedly recommend talking to Dom if you are thinking of acupuncture.

Direct feedback

Sometimes patients prefer to feedback directly to me, of which I’ve shared below.

We really appreciate what you have done for us in providing us with this wonderful acupuncture and relief from excruciating pain. I am so glad we found you after much research . You, Dominic were meant to be, and we firmly believe this. We will continue with you as our belief is that you also have healing hands . We are so terribly lucky !! Our heartfelt thanks to you.

Sandie and Carl

Free consultation

Find out how acupuncture could help you now. Book a free 20 minute telephone consultation quickly and easily online, or call 01737 420221

Book a treatment

You can book a treatment quickly and easily online, or call 01737 420221.